I came across an incredibly interesting list – on wikipedia of all places – that details the violence in Pakistan from 2006 through 2009. It seems so important to me that information like this is made visual and not just confined to lists and charts. Perhaps I will start on this this week. In response to my previous posting about lack of reliable information: I also just read that the conflict areas are tightly closed off and foreign reporters cannot enter the areas to accurately report what is going on. This statement was made in relation to the still unknown number of civilian casualties in the Northwest Frontier Provinces of Pakistan but applies to all conflict areas in the country. In a more personal context, our group has had to apply for a very strict trekking permit to enter the disputed border region of Pakistan and India. We will have to go for debriefing once we arrive


