Had such a great conversation with Cam tonight. So wonderful to talk shop with a dear friend and fellow adventurer. I hate to say it, but sometimes hearing about other people’s nightmarish trekking adventures in foreign countries makes you feel a little better about your own upcoming trip. Terrible right? Anyway. I am hoping to cash in on my 20% REI Member discount and dividend tomorrow and am excited to say that I have settled on the Marmot Angel Fire sleeping bag. Unfortunately, the Helium was a bit to rich for my unemployed britches, but tempting nonetheless. I am still debating if I will need to bring a liner for the very very cold nights – all reviews have said that it keeps you pretty toasty, but the last thing I want to be is sleeping cold in the middle of a snowstorm on a glacier in the middle of nowhere.

